Laser protection cabins

The IPM laser cabins are a tailor-made system solution for almost all laser processes in industrial production as well as for marking or inspection tasks.

The modular design can be combined with freely position able process, access and maintenance gates as well as all types of locks and floodgates; on request, of course, also with enclosures, sound insulation or veneers for additional components.

The optional electrical and mechanical elements are individually designed for the design of the cabins depending on the task and requirement.

Of course, the IPM laser cabins comply with the Machinery Directive 2006/42/EC, the execution guidelines DIN EN 60825-1/4and 12254 and DIN EN ISO 11553-1!

Laser safety up to 8 kW without Laserspy!

We have successfully developed a new laser protection system. The aim was to launch a system that was tested according to the valid machine guidelines. Only in this way we have the opportunity to deliver protective cells with a declaration of conformity, as this confirms compliance with valid machine guidelines. IPM laser booths differ from other providers due to the improved and unique wall construction. Due to the wall coating of the inorganic material “IPMineral” the cabins with a laser power of 8 kW can withstand even without electronic fuses.

Active or passive laser protection?


The requirements for a laser cabin depend on the power of the laser and the duration of the work cycle. So far, it was only possible with a laser power of 8 kW to execute the laser cabin with a laser spy as active laser protection. Active laser safety cabins are very costly due to the installation of the electronic safety components. Thanks to our improved layer construction of the wall elements, we can guarantee the same level of safety more cost-effectively even without Laserspy.

IPM Laserguard


IPM Laserguards panels are coated with IPMineral, a proprietary (and patented) inorganic material. Thus, the cabins can withstand a laser power of 8 kW even without electronic fuses. The wall elements made of IPM Laserguards panels were developed and tested in accordance with Machinery Directive 2006/42 EC section 1.1.2 “Principles for the integration of safety” and section 1.5.12 for “Laser safety”. They therefore comply with all standards of radiation safety of laser devices according to DIN EN 60825.1/4 and 12254 and DIN EN ISO 11553-1.

IPMineral


Due to the different possible combinations of the IPM Laserguard boards in the wall construction the wall thickness and the layer structure can be adapted exactly to the requirements of the laser protection and thus the costs are kept very low. Optionally, the laser protection cabins can also be designed with sound-absorbing elements. In addition, we offer various versions of robotic and laser-safe lifting gates, sliding gates and roller shutters from our standard product range as well as complete conveyor technology solutions for the laser safety cabins.

Laser protection reports

Testing of laser protection wall elements of the company IPM GmbH & Co KG according to DIN EN 60825-4 appendix “D”.

Laser protection laboratory experiments

The examinations took place at the TU in Munich and were accompanied by a laser expert from Germany.

Task description


The company IPM GmbH & Co KG has developed a system of laser protection wall elements whose main feature is the use of IPM Laserguard panels. As part of the test in accordance with DIN EN 60825-4 Annex “D”, the IPM was also requested to provide appropriate evidence of possible health hazards or to request it from the manufacturer of the base material. Since laser protection cabins represent a safety component, the elements of the laser protection wall system must be suitable for ensuring laser safety over the life cycle of a system. IPM was required to provide evidence of the expected consistent property over a period of X years. The manufacturer of the plates speaks in informative documents about a confirmed lifetime of the material of more than 60 years.

System description


The different wall elements are a combination of 1mm coated sheet steel with absorbing dark surface and IPM Laserguard sheets. The dimensions and the system structure are described in the respective representation.


Physical Properties


The 9 mm IPM Laserguard plates: 


• Thickness and tolerances 9 ± 0,5 mm

• Bulk density, nominal 1250 kg / m3

• Thermal conductivity EN 10456 0.55 W/(m • K)

Hygiene, health and environmental protection


Influence on air quality and emission of hazardous substances for soil and water. The following is started by the manufacturer of the Laserguard plates.

• No dangerous substances

• The fibers used are not carcinogenic  

• The plates do not use biocidal products

• Likewise, no fire retardants are used  

• The cadmium is not used in the plates  

• The formaldehyde: concentration <0.01mg/m3 formaldehyde class E1.

The entire report with all measured values can be requested under: office@ipm-gmbh.at

IPM lifting-, sliding- and rolling gates

An important component of a laser protection cabin are the robotic and laser-safe lift and slide gates for a smooth infeed and outfeed of the components.

Through our laser-safe lifting gates, the infeed and outfeed tunnels can be easily realized in a modular system at any position. The rolling gates serve for facilitated maintenance as in e.g. robot removal. Also sliding gates in horizontal or vertical position are possible through our standardized gate range. All passage components, e.g. the individual doors are executed by us with electronic access security and security switching.

Conveyor technology and automation


As an additional component to the laser safety cabin, we develop, design and produce a comprehensive conveyor technology program for piece goods in almost all weight classes.

Whether gravity roller conveyors, conveyor belts, massive roller conveyors, spare parts or other conveyor components. The years of experience of our core team guarantees a high potential for solutions and perfect functionality.

Monitoring - Camera system 

Completely assembled and installed consisting of:
Dome industrial color camera (with camera control panel) and industrial monitor with operating housing on stand Optional with digital recorder.

Rail system

C-rails for integration balancer with steel cable 9-14kg, 4-7kg, 3-6kg robot removal rails

Ventilation

Cabin ventilation/extraction with laser-tight cover and required filters.
Interface inside

Lighting 

Interior lighting of the cabins incl. cable duct and switch

Platform system


Stairs and ladders • Stairs 35° 45° & 50° • ladder with back protection

Landing • Quarter platform • Passage step • two-quarter platform

The railing is bolted and always equipped with knee rail and rolling edge.

Web Page Builder

Laserschutzkabinen

Für nahezu alle Laserprozesse sowohl in der industriellen Fertigung als auch für Markierungs- oder Kontrollaufgaben stellen die IPM-Laserkabinen eine maßgeschneiderte Systemlösung dar.

Der modulare Aufbau ist kombinierbar mit frei positionierbaren Prozess-, Zugangs- und Wartungstoren sowie allen Arten von Schleusen und Schleusentoren; auf Wunsch selbstverständlich auch zusätzlich mit Einhausungen, Schallschutz oder Verblendungen für Zusatzkomponenten.

Die optionalen Elektrik- und Mechanik-Elemente werden je nach Aufgabenstellung und Erfordernis individuell bei der Konstruktion der Kabinen ausgelegt.

Die IPM-Laserkabinen entsprechen selbstverständlich der Maschinenrichtlinie 2006/42/EG, den Ausführungsrichtlinien DIN EN 60825-1/4 und 12254 sowie DIN EN ISO 11553-1! 

Lasersicherheit bis zu 8 kW ohne Laserspy! 

Wir haben erfolgreich ein neues Laserschutzsystem entwickelt. Ziel war es, ein System auf den Markt zu bringen, das nach den gültigen Maschinenrichtlinien getestet wurde. Nur dadurch haben wir die Möglichkeit Schutzzellen mit Konformitätserklärung zu liefern, da somit die Einhaltung gültiger Maschinenrichtlinien bestätigt wird. IPM Laserkabinen unterscheiden sich zu den anderen Anbietern durch den verbesserten und einzigartigen Wandaufbau. Durch die Wandbeschichtung des anorganischen Materials „IPMineral“ können die Kabinen einer Laserleistung von 8 kW auch ohne elektronische Sicherungen standhalten.

Aktiver oder passiver Laserschutz?


Die Anforderungen an eine Laserkabine richtet sich nach der Leistung des Lasers und der Dauer des Arbeitszyklus. Bislang war es nur möglich bei einer Laserleistung von 8 kW die Laserkabine mit einem Laserspy als aktiven Laserschutz auszuführen. Aktive Laserschutzkabinen sind sehr kostenaufwändig wegen der Installation der elektronischen Sicherheitskomponenten. Durch unseren verbesserten Schichtaufbau der Wandelemente, können wir dieselbe Sicherheit kosteneffizienter auch ohne Laserspy gewährleisten.

IPM Laserguard


Die IPM Laserguard-Platten sind mit IPMineral, einem von uns entwickelten (und patentierten) anorganischen Material beschichtet. So können die Kabinen einer Laserleistung von 8 kW auch ohne elektronische Sicherungen standhalten. Die Wandelemente aus IPM Laserguard Platten wurden nach der Maschinenrichtline 2006/42 EG Abschnitt 1.1.2 „Grundsätze für die Integration der Sicherheit“ und dem Abschnitt 1.5.12 für „Lasersicherheit“ entwickelt und getestet. Sie entsprechen somit allen Normen der Strahlungssicherheit von Lasereinrichtungen nach DIN EN 60825-1/4 und 12254 sowie DIN EN ISO 11553-1.

IPMineral


Durch die verschiedenen Kombinationsmöglichkeiten der IPM Laserguard-Platten im Wandaufbau können die Wandstärke und der Schichtaufbau genau den Anforderungen vom Laserschutz angepasst und somit die Kosten sehr gering gehalten werden. Optional können die Laserschutzkabinen auch mit Schallschuztelementen ausgeführt werden. Zudem bieten wir verschiedene Ausführungen von Roboter- und Lasersicheren Hubtoren, Schiebetoren und Rolltoren aus unserem Standardlieferprogramm sowie gesamte Fördertechniklösungen für die Laserschutzkabinen an. 

Laserschutz Gutachten 

Prüfung von Laserschutzwandelementen der Firma IPM GmbH & Co KG gemäß DIN EN 60825-4 Anhang „D“.

Laserschutz Laborversuche  

Die Prüfungen erfolgten bei der TU in München und wurden von einem Lasergutachter aus Deutschland begleitet.

Aufgabenbeschreibung


Die Firma IPM GmbH & Co KG hat ein System von Laserschutzwandelementen entwickelt, dessen Hauptmerkmal die Verwendung von IPM Laserguard Platten ist. Im Rahmen der Prüfung gemäß DIN EN 60825-4 Anhang „D“, wurde die IPM aufgefordert auch entsprechende Nachweise zu möglichen Gesundheitsgefährdungen vorzulegen oder vom Hersteller des Basismaterials anzufordern. Da Laserschutzkabinen ein Sicherheitsbauteil darstellen müssen die Elemente des Laserschutzwandsystems geeignet sein die Lasersicherheit über den Lebenszyklus einer Anlage zu gewährleisten. IPM war aufgegeben den Nachweis über die zu erwartende gleichbleibende Eigenschaft über einen Zeitraum von X Jahren zu erbringen. Der Hersteller der Platten spricht in informativen Unterlagen über eine bestätigte Lebensdauer des Materials von mehr als 60 Jahren.

Systembeschreibung


Die verschiedenen Wandelemente sind eine Kombination aus 1 mm beschichtetem Stahlblech mit absorbierender dunkler Oberfläche und IPM Laserguard Platten. Die Abmessungen und der Systemaufbau ist in den jeweiligen Darstellungen beschrieben.


Physikalische Eigenschaften


der 9 mm IPM Laserguard Platten


• Dicke und Toleranzen 9 ± 0,5 mm

• Rohdichte, nominal 1250 kg/m3

• Wärmeleitfähigkeit EN 10456 0,55 W/(m • K)

Hygiene, Gesundheit und Umweltschutz


Einfluss auf Luftqualität und Emission gefährliche Stoffe für Boden und Wasser Seitens des Herstellers der Laserguard Platten wird folgendes angegeben.

• Keine gefährlichen Stoffe*

• Die verwendeten Fasern sind nicht krebserzeugend.

• In den Platten werden keine Biozid-Produkte verwendet.

• Ebenso werden keine Brandverzögerer verwendet.

• In den Platten wird kein Cadmium verwendet.

• Die Formaldehyd:Konzentration <0,01mg/m3 Formaldehyd Klasse E1.


Das gesamte Gutachten mit allen Messwerten kann unter: office@ipm-gmbh.at angefordert werden.

IPM Hub- Schiebe- und Rolltore

Ein wichtiger Bestandteil einer Laserschutzkabine sind die Hub- und Schiebetore in der roboter- und lasersicheren Ausführung für ein reibungsloses Ein- und Ausschleusen der Bauteile.

Durch unsere Lasersicheren Hubtore können die Ein- und Ausschleusetunnel ganz einfach im Baukastensystem an jeder Position realisiert werden. Die Rolltore dienen zu einer erleichterten Wartung wie bei einer z.B. Roboterentnahme. Auch Schiebetore in horizontaler oder vertikaler Position sind durch unser standardisiertes Torsortiment möglich. Alle Durchgangskomponenten wie z.B. die Einzeltüren werden von uns mit elektronischen Zutrittssicherungen und Sicherheitsschalten ausgeführt.

Fördertechnik und Automatisierung


Als weitere Komponente zur Laserschutzkabine entwickeln, konstruieren, produzieren wir ein umfangreiches Fördertechnik-programm für Stückgüter in fast allen Gewichtsklassen.


Ob Schwerkraftrollenbahnen, Förderbänder, massive Rollenbahnen, Ersatzteile oder andere Fördertechnikkomponenten. Die jahrelange Erfahrung unserer Kernmannschaft garantiert ein hohes Lösungspotential und eine einwandfreie Funktionalität.

Überwachung - Kamerasystem 

komplett montiert und installiert bestehend aus:

Dome Industriefarbkamera (mit Kamera-Bedienteil) und Industriemonitor mit Bediengehäuse auf Standfuß Optional mit Digitalrecorder

Schienensystem

C-Schienen für Integration Balancer Balancer mit Stahlseil 9-14kg, 4-7 kg, 3-6kg Roboter Entnahmeschienen

Belüftung

Kabinenbelüftung/Absaugung mit laserdichter Abdeckhaube und erforderlichen Filtern. Schnittstelle innen

Beleuchtung

Innenraum Beleuchtung der Kabinen inkl. Kabelkanal und Schalter

Podestsystem


Treppen und Leitern • Treppe 35° 45° & 50° • Leiter mit Rückenschutz

Treppenabsätze • Viertelpodest • Durchgangspodest • Zweiviertel-Podest

Das Geländer ist verschraubt und immer mit Knieleiste und Abrollrand ausgerüstet.

Vortrag über Laserschutz, Laserkabinen und Lasersicherheit